American Legion Post 240 will conduct its annual election meeting Thursday, May 4 at 7 p.m. All positions are running unopposed as follows:

Post Commander, Ray Gabay; 1st Vice Commander, Misty Hagerman; 2nd Vice Commander, Marvin Moore; Adjutant, Joel Eig; Finance Officer, Alex Kamwell; Chaplain, Jeri St. Clair; Service Officer, Jack Cassell; and Sgt.-At-Arms, Warren Bennett.

The printed ballot also allows a member to vote for a “write-in” candidate.

All active members of Post 240 are advised to attend this meeting and vote for the new officers. This meeting will be conducted at the VFW Hall located on Roanoke Road north of Daleville.