Saville named to UA Dean’s List

Makayla B. Saville of Eagle Rock was named to The University of Alabama Dean’s List.

Filer named Commended Student

James River High School Principal Lisa Taylor has announced that Shannon Filer has been named.

Dabney S. Lancaster Community College hosts two commencement exercises

Dabney S. Lancaster Community College observed its spring commencement on Saturday, Sept. 12, in two.

Botetourt Y enrichment center supports virtual learning

Across Botetourt County, students have returned to school on a hybrid schedule of in-person and.

Ceremonies discussed for 2020, 2021 high school graduations

By Aila Boyd An update on the county’s 2020, 2021 high school graduation ceremonies.

School Board hears update on new Colonial Elementary

By Aila Boyd   The Botetourt County School Board received an update regarding the.

School Board makes today a teacher workday

By Aila Boyd   The Botetourt County School Board voted unanimously last Thursday to.

Back to school at Breckinridge
First case of COVID19 in Botetourt County Public Schools

On the final day of the school year’s first week, parents and guardians of Buchanan.

Russ meets with resource officers

Dr. John Russ, the superintendent of Botetourt County Public Schools, met with school resources officers.