American Legion Post 240 conducted its annual election of its Executive Board. The results are as follows: post commander: Dennis Craft; 1st vice commander: Ray Gabay; 2nd vice commander:  Marvin Moore; adjutant: Joel Eig; finance officer: Alex Kamwell.

These elected officers will be sworn into office by the 9th District commander at the Thursday, June 6, meeting of Post 240. Each officer will serve a one-year term which will expire in June, 2020.