County Committtee results

Ballots for the Botetourt/Craig/Roanoke Farm Service Agency County Committee election for local administrative area (LAA) 2  (Botetourt County – Amsterdam/Buchanan area) were counted on Tuesday, Dec. 20, 2016 at the Bonsack USDA Service Center.

The election results are as follows:

LAA 2 – Botetourt County

Ned B. Jeter, II – New Member

Donna H. Henderson – First Alternate

Michael W. Beahm  – Second Alternate

The three-year term of office for these members began on January 1.

The current members of the Botetourt/Craig/Roanoke County FSA Committee are as follows for the four local administrative areas (LAAs):

Russell C. Anderson – LAA 1 (Botetourt County – Fincastle/Eagle Rock)

William (Will) H. Stinnett – LAA 2   (Botetourt County – Amsterdam/Buchanan)

  1. C. Winstead – LAA 3 (Craig County)

Carson L. King – LAA 4 (Roanoke County)

Ann G. Harrell  –  COC Advisor  (Craig County)

The Botetourt/Craig/Roanoke FSA County Office staff, the County Committee, and the Virginia FSA State Office and State Committee wish to thank William (Will) H. Stinnett for his 23 years of dedicated service in the Botetourt/Craig/Roanoke FSA County Committee system, having served 15 of those years as a presiding County Committee member.  After serving three consecutive three-year terms, he was not eligible for re-election in 2016.

Due to budget constraints, the FSA County Committee will meet once a month during the 2017 fiscal year on an as-needed basis. All County Committee meetings are open to the public. The next meeting will be held Thursday, Jan.19, at 10 a.m. An organizational session in which members elect a County Committee chairperson and vice-chairperson will be the first order of business. Reasonable accommodations will be made upon request for individuals with disabilities, vision impairment, or hearing impairment to attend or participate in this meeting. If accommodations are required, individuals should contact the county FSA office staff directly or by phone. Contact Jean Hazlegrove at 977-2698, Ext. 2, or Federal Relay Service at 1-800-877-8339 by January 12.



more recommended stories