President Josh Werle receives the president pin from Past President Carole Smith

The Daleville/Fincastle Lions Club met on Tuesday, July 16, to install new officers and to induct a new member.  Past District Governor Rick Carroll also presented three awards.  Jim Spitz was presented the Presidential Leadership Award; Carole Smith received the Council of Governors Distinguished Service Award; and Linda All received a District Strip Pin thanking her for a job well done with the Read Across America project.

New officers for 2019-2020 are:

  • Josh Werle, President
  • Scott Johnston, Vice-President
  • Mary Sue McCormack, Treasurer
  • Lowell Skelton, Secretary
  • Robin Ward, Lion Tamer
  • Jim Spitz, Tail Twister
  • Carole Smith, Past President and Media Coordinator

Lion Jim Dalton sponsored Teresa Fridley as a new member and she was inducted into the club by PDG Rick Carroll.

PDG Rick Carroll with new officers Robin Ward, Jim Spitz, Josh Werle, Carole Smith, Mary Sue McCormack, and Lowell Skelton
Jim Spitz (left) and PDG Rick Carroll – Presidential Leadership Award
Linda All (left) and PDG Rick Carroll – District strip pin “Thanks for a Job Well Done”
Carole Smith and PDG Rick Carroll – Council of Governors Distinguished Service Award
Sponsoring Lion Jim Dalton (left), new member Teresa Fridley, and PDG Rick Carroll